Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Rock Bossa Nova Four Beat Black (single)


Artist: My Tiny Robots
RRP: Free
Click here to download for free
Available 03 October 2011

Edinburgh four piece My Tiny Robots are releasing their latest single, ‘Rock Bossa Nova Four Beat Black’, as a free download.

The single fuses My Tiny Robots knack for arty yet infectious vocals that are laced with wit and self exploration, with an expertly off-kilter blend of guitars, drums, and twitching analogue synths. This concoction, laced with their ever-expanding collection of electronic toys: makes up the bands unique sound.

In essence, this single reminded me of the sort of music that Pulp used to put out at the height of their fame - which can't be a bad thing.

It's free... so what have you got to lose?


Nick Smithson