Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Breakin Raw (EP)


Artist: AphroDisiax
RRP: £2.99
Release Date: 09 September 2013

For those unfamiliar with AphroDisiax, they are a DJ / production collective from West London consisting of members Sy Sez, Gavin Peters & Rickie Deco. Formed in 2008 by Sy & Gavin, they hit the house music scene creating tracks that were snapped up by labels such as MN2S, Soul Heaven, Tribe, Defected, Foliage and Quantize.

Having established their name in the industry AphroDisiax found themselves in the studio working on original & remix projects with artists like Roland Clark, Kaidi Tatham, Tasita D'Mour, Katy B, Jadeine Veda, Mishal Moore, Nicole Mitchell, Sabrina Chyld, Bugz in the Attic, Inaya Day and Mike Patto.

'Breakin Raw' is their new EP, which contains four tracks (approx. 31 mins).

We start off with 'Shake It Off', which is a kicking track which slowly builds. 'Mind Ya Biz' is a more funky track with an impressive drum base and some interesting electronic sounds that make up the main song. 'Da One' is a slower, stripped down dance track. And 'i & i' is a tongue in cheek track with a sampled voice saying "I" over and over again.

This is an interesting EP and well worth looking out for if you're a bit of a dance fiend.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
MP3 album