Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Rob the Mob
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Stephen Endelman
Artists: Tamela D'Amico, Deee-Lite, Staple Singers and Wilson Pickett
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 21 March 2014

Lakeshore Records releases Stephen Endelman's score for Rob the Mob. New York City, 1991. Small-time crooks Tommy (Michael Pitt) and Rosie (Nina Arianda) have two things in common: a crazy-passionate love for one another and - after they’re caught robbing a florist on Valentine’s Day - prison records. Trying to go straight, Rosie lands a job at a debt-collection agency and persuades Tommy to join her. But soon Tommy is skipping his shifts to do something much more interesting - attend the landmark trial of Gambino-family boss John Gotti, where Mafia hit man Sammy "The Bull" Gravano provides graphic testimony that could finally bring down the flamboyant mob kingpin...

Stephen Endelman's score for Rob the Mob is mainly based around one central theme, which is heavily woven throughout the tracks on this album. It's most notable in the tracks 'Tommy Gets Out'; 'Tommy Goes To Gotti Trial'; 'Tommy Premonition'; 'Coney Island Montage'; and 'Christmas Day'. It's a beautiful theme, but if you don't like it it's going to spoil a lot of the tracks on the album.

The album contains 23 tracks (48 min). In addition to Endelman's score, there are four vocal tracks:

01 - 'Love and the Gun' - Stephen Endelman and Raymond DeFelitta featuring Tamela D'Amico
02 - 'Groove Is In the Heart' - Deee-Lite
03 - 'City In the Sky' - Staple Singers
04 - 'Somethin' You Got' - Wilson Pickett


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
MP3 album
MP3 album