Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image



Artist: Simone Felice
Label: Team Love Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 24 March 2014

Simone Felice is a founding member (lyricist, vocalist, drummer and guitarist) of The Felice Brothers and The Duke & The King. In 2010 Felice underwent emergency open-heart surgery to correct the slow, degenerative effects of a childhood fever. It was this close brush with death, coupled with the need to tell his own story, which prompted him to walk the solo artist's path. His new full-length album, Strangers, is a ten song collection with guest artists The Felice Brothers, Leah Siegel, and Wesley Schultz & Jeremiah Fraites of The Lumineers...

Simone Felice's new solo album, Strangers, collects together 10 laid back tracks (38 min). It's an impressive collection that is a laid back entry album into mild folk.

The album opens with the impressive 'Bastille Day', a slow burner with a ton of soul. Other highlights include the hypnotic 'Bye Bye Palenville'; the more upbeat 'If You Go To LA'; and leaves us screaming for more with the beautiful 'Running Through My Head'.

This is difficult to pigeonhole (which is not a bad thing). Part folk, part indie Strangers is an album that you'll keep coming back to.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

MP3 album
MP3 album
iTunes GB
MP3 album