Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

All People


Artist: Michael Franti & Spearhead
Label: Virgin EMI
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 02 June 2014

With nine studio albums already under his belt and singles such as ‘Say Hey (I Love You)’ selling over 2 million downloads, Michael Franti and Spearhead are a powerful force on the Global Music Scene. Franti and Spearhead release their tenth album All People. This is music that is perfect for beach days, holidays, kicking back and enjoying the scene. His albums vary between forays into dub reggae with sound bites from around the world to a more acoustic direction comparable to Jack Johnson and Paolo Nuttini...

All People contains 16 tracks (58 min, 44 sec) and sees Michael Franti tweaking his craft as he delivers more quality tracks on a single album than most artists manage on a "Greatest Hits" compilation.

Highlights include the incredibly upbeat essential summer singles 'I'm Alive'; 'Long Ride Home'; 'Closer To You'; 'Show Me A Sign'; 'On And On'; and 'Say Goodbye'.

There's also elements of reggae in the tracks 'Gangsta Girl'; 'I Don't Wanna Go'; and 'Say Goodbye'.

As far as feel good, boppy summer album go... they don't get much better than this. This, for me will always be remembered as my album for the summer of '14.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
MP3 album