Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Wayward Pines
Original Television Soundtrack


Composer: Charlie Clouser
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 24 July 2015

Lakeshore Records release Charlie Clouser's score for the TV miniseries Wayward Pines. This 10-episode, intense psychological thriller stars Matt Dillon as a Secret Service agent on a mission to find two missing federal agents, whose investigation only turns up more questions...

Charlie Clouser delivers a subtle score that builds from a rather (intentionally) banal start, to gradually build the tension and suspense. In this it does exactly what it's supposed to, and is a very satisfying score. But, once again, this isn't necessarily a collection of themes that you'll enjoy as much outside of the TV show.

One aspect of the recording that I enjoyed was the fact that as well as the main themes, the tracks are titled after the episodes that they are composed for. So we have 'Episode One Suite', etc.

The score contains 14 tracks (1 hr, 11 min, 14 sec). Fans of suspenseful, eerie scores will enjoy this immensely.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
Digital Download
Digital Download