Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Ladies and Gentlemen... Mr B.B. King (2 LP)


Artist: B.B. King
Label: USM
Release Date: 06 November 2015

For lovers of vinyl, USM has reissued B.B. King's Ladies And Gentlemen… Mr. B.B. King on 2LP 180g vinyl. The album was originally a crowdfunding project from 2012 which followed King's career from 1949 to his last album in 2008. Two CD editions were released: a 10 disc collection and a 4 disc highlights compilation.

This 2LP features a selection of the best tracks from the original collection. It goes without saying that this release will only be of interest to fans of King, or American Blues in general.

It's a lovingly craft tribute to the great man's work and certainly worth picking up if you're a vinyl lover.

Track listing:

LP 1 - Side A

01 - How Blue Can You Get?
02 - I Wonder Why
03 - Think It Over
04 - The Thrill Is Gone
05 - Chains And Things

LP 1 - Side B

01 - Worry Worry (live at Cook County Jail)
02 - Sweet Sixteen (live at Sankei Hall)
03 - Ghetto Woman

LP 2 - Side A

01 - There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
02 - When Love Comes To Town
03 - Stormy Monday Blues
04 - Blues Man

LP 2 - Side B

01 - Caldonia
02 - You Have A Way
03 - Key To The Highway (live at B.B. King’s Blues Club)
04 - Get These Blues Off Me
05 - See That My Grave Is Kept Clean


Nick Smithson