Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Early Risers


Artist: Soldiers of Fortune
Label: Mexican Summer
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 06 November 2015

Soldiers Of Fortune began as an anti-band and have since grown into one of the most recognized indie bands around, combining members of powerhouses like Oneida, Chavez, and Interpol. Early Risers is their second LP...

Early Risers brings a harder, almost rawer edge to Soldiers of Fortune's repertoire. I defy anyone to listen to tracks like 'Dog Tooth Down (Featuring Ethan Miller)' and not want to jump around and smash things.

Each track brings something (and someone) new to the table. While, on a first play through, you'll have your instant favourites, these will change the more you listen to the album and slowly let the subtleties of the tracks sink in.

The album contains 10 songs (40 min, 06 sec). Indie rock doesn't come much more enjoyable than this.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital Download
iTunes GB
Digital Download