Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

South West Four
The Best of 2015


Artist: Various
Label: Concert Live
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 23 November 2015

Following the huge success of electronic music festival South West Four 2015, the organisers have joined forces with live music recording company Concert Live to release a compilation mix album of the best music on offer. Of the artists, and 20 hours of sets on offer, 15 tracks have been chosen...

South West Four 2015 was help in Clapham Common over August Bank Holiday Weekend earlier this year (2015). With so many artists performing condensing the atmosphere of the event onto a 15 track (1 hr, 04 min, 35 sec) album must have been a pretty difficult labour of love. It would have been great to have sat through all the acts recordings, but how on earth do you choose who to include, and what parts of their set are discarded?

To be fair the album does do a fine job of balancing the various acts that performed. Obviously the bigger the name the more likely highlights of their set will be included. The track listing is perfect. Opening with Fatboy Slim's 'Eat Sleep Rave Repeat (Live)' and closing with Basement Jaxx's 'Where's Your Head At? (Live)' this album leaves you wanting more.

For those that attended the festival, this is a loving souvenir of some of the highlights, as well as providing something of a flavour to whet the appetite of those planning on attending the 2016 event.

Track listing:

01 - 'Eat Sleep Rave Repeat (Live)' by Fatboy Slim
02 - 'Rock It (Live)' by Sub Focus
03 - 'Work Out (Live)' by Andy C
04 - 'Day That Never Comes (Live)' by Calyx & Teebee
05 - 'Changing (Live)' by Sigma
06 - 'Damage (Live)' by Hot Since 82
07 - 'Roadkill (Live)' by Dubfire
08 - 'Along the Edge (Live Extended Mix)' by Aly & Fila
09 - 'Stellar (Armin van Buuren Presents Gaia) [Live]' by Gaia
10 - 'Dancing (Again!) [Live] [feat. Tiga & Audion]' by Eats Everything
11 - 'On Synth (Live)' by Alex Bau
12 - 'Everything (Live)' by Maya Jane Coles
13 - 'The Believer (Live)' by Deetron
14 - 'Dear Life (Live)' by Claptone
15 - 'Where's Your Head At? (Live)' by Basement Jaxx


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital Download
iTunes GB
Digital Download