Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Pull You Down (EP)


Artist: Jack the Envious
Label: Jack the Envious
Release Date: 09 February 2016

Jack the Envious is a Post Hardcore/Alternative band that was formed in 2012 by Nir Perlman (Lead singer), Guy Avnon (Guitar) and Shalev Grados (Guitar). They were joined by Guy Checkarov (Bass) during their military service. The EP Pull You Down is their first independent release...

Pull You Down is the impressive debut EP from Jack the Envious. The album contains six original songs - although there's also intro and outro tracks as well as two bonus songs. So in total fans get 10 songs (35 min, 21 sec). When most albums by other bands can barely manage this length, it's impressive that Jack the Envious are giving their fans value for money. The bonus tracks including an acoustic version of their song 'More to Life' and a cover of the Gorillaz's 'Feel Good Inc.'

There's a confidence that runs throughout this EP that normally comes with years of experience and touring. There's an almost effortless feel to the delivery of both the vocals and the instrumentation.

If you're a fan of Hard Rock then this is an album well worth checking out.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital Download
iTunes GB
Digital Download