Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Internet Famous
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Raney Shockne
Songs performed by: Skyler Felix, Shane Dawson and Wendy McColm
Label: Lakeshore Records
Release Date: 17 June 2016

Lakeshore Records release the soundtrack to Internet Famous with a score by Raney Shockne and songs performed by Skyler Felix, Shane Dawson and Wendy McColm. They follow the journey of five YouTube celebrities on their way to a nationally televised talent competition. Meet Tomas Butterman and his “partner” Hank known for parodies of popular music videos; Amber Day the YouTube “comedian” popular due to her voluptuous figure; Dale Hand, a YouTube father who likes to stage elaborate pranks to scare his baby daughter, Lucy; Veronica Decker, a struggling actress famous for the viral video she would like to forget; Dennis Wasserman a “filmmaker” known for videos starring his cat, Mr. Blankets.  Only one will be chosen as “Web Star of the Year” and go on to further fame and fortune.  The question is, do any of them have any actual talent?...

On the first play through I didn't know what to make of this soundtrack. While Raney Shockne's electronic score was solid enough, the songs were really annoying. But then I haven't seen the movie, so I'm assuming that tracks like 'Wobbly Walk' are supposed to be hilariously bad.

The album contains 15 tracks (21 min, 24 sec) - so more an EP than an actual album. Of these, 11 (14 min, 37 sec) are from Shockne's score, with the remaining 4 (6 min, 47 sec) being made up of various artist tracks.

Those that haven't seen the movie should give this one a miss, but there's probably enough interesting material here for those that enjoyed the film.

Track listing:

01. I Am Everything - Shane Dawson
02. Wobbly Walk Remix - Wendy McColm
03. Death From Above (Mr. Blankets Theme) - Raney Shockne
04. Wobbly Walk Piano Suite - Raney Shockne
05. Chris! Show Theme - Raney Shockne
06. Webstar of The Year - Raney Shockne
07. Big Announcement - Raney Shockne
08. Introducing the Judges - Raney Shockne
09. Timers - Raney Shockne
10. Passing Judgement - Raney Shockne
11. Passing Judgement Too - Raney Shockne
12. The Big Decision - Raney Shockne
13. Hot Credits Jam - Skyler Felix
14. Harvest Moons - Raney Shockne
15. Chocolate Go Max - Internet Famous Ensemble


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album