Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

More Music From the Netflix Original Series
Volume 1


Artists: Various
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 02 September 2016

Lakeshore Records release two volumes of music from Netflix original series Narcos. The albums contain songs featured in the first season of the hit series from artists including Los Golden Boys, Los Corraleros de Majagual, Los Pamperos, and Afrosound. Narcos chronicles the gripping real-life stories of the drug kingpins of the late 1980s and the corroborative efforts of law enforcement to meet them head on in brutal, bloody conflict. It details the conflicting forces - legal, political, police, military and civilian - that clash in an effort to control the world's most powerful commodity: cocaine...

Lakeshore Records release two album's of various artists music from Netflix's Narcos. The label previously released an album of the original score music, composed by Pedro Bromfman.

There's not a lot to choose from between this volume and volume 2 - both contain the style of music that fan's of the show will instantly recognise. With the series set in Colombia between the '70s and '90s there's a diverse pool to choose from and what we have here is compilation album that you'll either love or not get on with.

This volume contains 12 songs (36 min, 56 sec).

Track listing:

01. 'Cumbia en el Monte' – Pedro Laza y sus Pelayeros
02. 'Boogie Oogie Oogie' - A Taste of Honey
03. 'Carta Fatal' - Soffy Martinez
04. 'La Burrita' – Los Diplomaticos
05. 'No Tengo Culpa' - Los Corraleros de Majagual
06. 'Tabaco Y Ron' – Rodolfo y su Tipica Ra7
07. 'Las Tapas' – Banda 20 de Julio de Repelon
08. 'Maldito Cabaret' – Los Pamperos
09. 'Monte Tiene Garabato' – Son de Loma
10. 'La Rasquina' – Gildardo Zapata
11. 'Porro Bonito' – Orquesta Ritmo de Sabanas
12. 'Esclavo Moderno' - Manuel Alvarez y Sus Dangers


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
Digital album