Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image



Artist: Jeff the Brotherhood
Label: Dine Alone Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 30 September 2016

Nashville’s Jeff The Brotherhood formed fifteen years ago whilst in high school in Nashville, Tennessee. Brothers Jake and Jamin Orrall have been redefining the US underground, consistently dishing out gem after gem of psychedelic rock and fuzzed-up, power-pop.

Zone is their new album and features more fuzz-based garage indie rock than you could possibly ever wish for. It's an interesting grunge-fest that will find a welcome home in their loyal fan's music collections. In addition, it's fresh enough to drawn in legions of new, younger fans.

The album contains 12 songs (41 min, 33 sec) and there really is something here for everyone. For lovers of old school rock, there's the meaty 'You', with its solid electric guitar core. Then we have the chilled out, laid back vibe of 'Ox'; the garage grunge fuzz of 'Punishment'; the catchy, boppy 'Juice'; and the wacky, trippy 'Roachin'.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album