Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Nicholas Britell
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 25 November 2016

Lakeshore Records release the soundtrack to Moonlight, which contains the original score by Nicholas Britell as well as songs performed by Boris Gardiner, Goodie Mob and Barbara Lewis...

Nicholas Britell delivers some depressingly moving themes for Moonlight. The album contains 21 tracks (37 min, 42 sec). The most notable, and beautifully melancholic music can be found at the heart of 'Little's Theme'; 'Ride Home'; 'Chiron's Theme'; and 'Black's Theme'.

While it's not a must buy album, fans of the film will no doubt cherish the opportunity to be able to listen to the score in all its uninterrupted glory.

Track listing:

01. Every N****r Is a Star - Boris Gardiner
02. Little’s Theme
03. Ride Home
04. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore - Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (Excerpt) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
05. The Middle of The World
06. The Spot
07. Interlude
08. Chiron's Theme
09. Metrorail Closing
10. Chiron's Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down)
11. You Don't Even Know
12. Don't Look at Me
13. Cell Therapy - Goodie Mob
14. Atlanta Ain’t But So Big
15. Sweet Dreams
16. Chef's Special
17. Hello Stranger - Barbara Lewis
18. Black’s Theme
19. Who Is You?
20. End Credits Suite
21. Bonus Track: The Culmination


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album