Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Varèse Sarabande
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 03 March 2017

Varèse Sarabande release the various artists soundtrack to Gold. The album features the original song 'Gold', performed by rock legend Iggy Pop, co-written by director Stephen Gaghan, composer Daniel Pemberton, and Danger Mouse. Also featured are classic songs from punk and new wave favourites including New Order, Joy Division, Television, and The Pixies. The movie follows one man’s pursuit of the American dream, to discover gold...

The album contains 10 songs (45 min, 11 sec) and kicks off with the specially recorded track 'Gold' by the legendary Iggy Pop. While I admit that it's not an album I'd personally buy (mainly because I already own the majority of these tracks) if you're a fan of the movie it makes for an interesting musical souvenir.

Track listing:

01. Gold - Iggy Pop
02. Ron Klaus Wrecked His House - Big Dipper
03. This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody) - Kishi Bashi
04. Spill The Wine - The Isley Brothers
05. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight - Richard & Linda Thompson
06. Rip It Up - Orange Juice
07. Temptation - New Order
08. Hey - The Pixies
09. Atmosphere - Joy Division
10. 1880 Or So - Television


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
Digital album