Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Grace and Frankie
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 24 March 2017

Lakeshore Records release the various artists soundtrack for Grace and Frankie. In the Netflix series Jane Fonda (“Grace”) and Lily Tomlin (“Frankie”) star as two women whose lives are suddenly turned upside down when their husbands reveal they are gay and leave them for each other. Both sparring partners and partners-in-crime, they form an unlikely bond to face an uncertain future together and discover a new definition of “family,” with laughter, tears and plenty of mood enhancers along the way...

For fans of Grace and Frankie, the opportunity to own a collection of songs from the series will be too good an opportunity to pass up - especially considering it includes the show's theme song which here is performed by Grace Potter.

There's quite a varied collection of tracks here over the course of the album's 16 tracks (44 min, 53 sec) and is the perfect road trip album.

Even if you're not a fan of the show there are enough essential playlist songs here to make it worth your while adding to your music library.

Track listing:

01. Stuck in The Middle with You (Grace and Frankie Main Title Theme) - Grace Potter
02. Ain’t Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around) - Aretha Franklin
03. Lunch Prep - Michael Skloff & Sam KS
04. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - Nico Vega
05. If It’s a Light - Mavis Staples
06. Lost in The Light - Bahamas
07. Wedding Bands - Michael Skloff & Sam KS
08. Misty Blue - Dorothy Moore
09. Tell It Like It Is - Aaron Neville
10. Quit Ducking Me Man - Michael Skloff & Sam KS
11. A Bushel and A Peck - Margaret Whiting & Jimmy Wakely
12. Should Have Known Better - Sufjan Stevens
13. Sleep Over - Michael Skloff & Sam KS
14. Dream A Little Dream of Me - The Mamas & The Papas
15. Real Love - Beach House
16. Who Knows Where the Time Goes - Fairport Convention


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

iTunes GB
Digital album