Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Master of None
Season 2
A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 30 June 2017

Lakeshore Records release the soundtrack to season two of the Netflix original series Master of None. The album features a selection of songs from the second season from artists including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Rainbow Team, The Walker Brothers, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, and two tracks from Mina, all compiled and selected by star & co-creator Aziz Ansari and co-creator Alan Yang with music supervisors Zach Cowie and Kerri Drootin...

The soundtrack to season 2 of Master of None pretty much covers all bases with tracks which embody the spirit of the '50s right through to more modern pop songs. More of a loving mixtape for fans of the show than it is a soundtrack in its own right, the music here will pretty much be universally embraced.

For me, it was interesting to hear the '80s Soft Cell track 'Say Hello, Wave Goodbye'. A song I've not heard in decades... and I can't believe how cheesy it is now. Was it that bad when I was a teenager? Or was it cool? I can't remember, but it's great to hear it again.

There's pretty much something here from everyone's childhood and even if you don't know some of the tracks, they'll soon grow on you.

Track listing:

01. Piu’ Di Te - Mina
02. La Dolce Vita - Ryan Paris
03. Okay Okay - Pino D’Angiò
04. Bite the Apple - Rainbow Team
05. I Must Be in a Good Place Now - Bobby Charles
06. I Need Somebody to Love Tonight - Sylvester
07. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye - Soft Cell
08. Umugabo Wukuri - Canco Hamisi
09. Adventures in Success - Will Powers
10. You’re a Song (That I Can’t Sing) - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
11. I Can’t Let It Happen to You - The Walker Brothers
12. Se Piangi Se Ridi - Mina


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
Digital album