Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Electric Dead


RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 30 June 2017

NRVS LVRS is the dreamy darkwave project of husband & wife duo Andrew Gomez and Bevin Fernandez. While citing acts like Massive Attack, Can, and Kate Bush as influences, their music flirts with caustic electro-pop elements similar to that of The Knife, Bat for Lashes, or Crystal Castles. The dulcet tones of Fernandez’ soaring vocals complimented by Gomez’ low crooning glide over layers of ominous synths, driving guitar, and precise percussion to create compelling electronic soundscapes...

There's a bit of an '80s throwback going on with NRVS LVRS new album Electric Dread.

Over the album's 12 tracks (51 min, 27 sec) there's pretty much something to appease most tastes, although as I mentioned previously, it's all with an '80s flavour.

There's a soft Punk anthem at the heart of 'Rich Man'; laid back instrumental tracks like 'Silver Spoons'; and straight out homages to '80s pop: 'Voyeurs!' (which is mostly an instrumental offering) has a riff that's not a million miles away from Soft Cell's '80s hit 'Say Hello, Wave Goodbye'.

It's an interesting and enjoyable offering.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album