Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Ingrid Goes West
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 25 August 2017

Lakeshore Records release the various artists album for Ingrid Goes West. Following the death of her mother and a series of self-inflicted setbacks, young Ingrid Thorburn escapes a humdrum existence by moving out West to befriend her Instagram obsession, a Los Angeles socialite named Taylor Sloane. After a quick bond is forged between these unlikeliest of buddies, the facade begins to crack in both women's lives - with comically malicious results...

The various artists soundtrack to Ingrid Goes West represents a very strange mix of songs. The majority of which are obscure '80s songs. The album contains 10 songs (39 min, 36 sec) and will only really appeal to fans of the film who are looking for a musical souvenir.

Track listing:

01. I Want More - Can
02. Attack of the Name Game - Stacy Lattisaw
03. Indecision (EP version) - Shura
04. The Weekend - Islands
05. Obsession - Animation
06. Ring the Alarm - Tenor Saw
07. Ca’-Ba-‘Dab’ - Soul Swingers
08. This Love, Pt. 1 - Bobby Oroza
09. My Heart Cries For You - Jimmy Wakely
10. All My Life - K-Ci & JoJo


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album