Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

A Bad Moms Christmas
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Christopher Lennertz
Artists: Various
Label: Sony Music
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 10 November 2017

Sony Music release the original soundtrack to A Bad Moms Christmas. The album features a compilation of music from the film including three pieces of music especially written by composer Christopher Lennertz. The movie follows our three under-appreciated and over-burdened women as they rebel against the challenges and expectations of the Super Bowl for moms: Christmas. And if creating a more perfect holiday for their families wasn't hard enough, they have to do all of that while hosting and entertaining their own mothers...

It's not overly important if you haven't seen the movie, as the soundtrack to A Bad Moms Christmas is mainly comprised of modern interpretations of classic Christmas songs. The album contains 16 tracks (51 min, 24 sec) and casts its net fairly wide.

There's modern reworkings of classics ('12 Days of Christmas'; 'Jingle Bells'); orchestrated traditional Christmas music ('We Wish You a Merry Christmas'); Christmas themes songs in various musical genres; and three tracks that represent the movie's score by Christopher Lennertz.

It's a varied and interesting release which has plenty of festive spirit.

Track listing:

01 - Blue Christmas – Lumineers
02 - Love Me Like You (Christmas Mix) – Little Mix
03 - Run Run Rudolph – Kelly Clarkson
04 - 12 Days of Christmas – Colbie Caillat feat. Aloe Blacc
05 - Like That – Fleur East
06 - We Wish You a Merry Christmas – Moscow Symphony Orchestra
07 - Greenlight – Pitbull feat. Flo Rida & LunchMoney Lewis
08 - Appetite – Leo Soul
09 - Be Mean – DNCE
10 - Jingle Bells – Gwen Stefani
11 - What Christmas Means to Me – Jacob Luttrell
12 - Merry Christmas Baby – Jason Eskridge
13 - Be Your Santa Claus – Charles Jones
14 - Oh, My F’ing God! – Christopher Lennertz
15 - Let’s Go Smack Some Wieners, Bitch! – Christopher Lennertz
16 - Your Mom Saw My Boner – Christopher Lennertz


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album