Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Transparent Things (2006)
(2017 Reissue)


Artist: Fujiya & Miyagi
Label: Brooklyn Vegan
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 17 November 2017

Fujiya & Miyagi reissue their 2006 album Transparent Things which includes the previously US only track 'Reeboks in Heaven' as well as a bonus track in the form of 'Nike Running Mix'...

Where does the time go? It seems like only a few years ago that Fujiya & Miyagi released Transparent Things, but here we are over 10 years later with a reissue.

The album sounds similar in style to Space's early '90s output, not only because the vocals are comparable, but the whole vibe of the LP is similar. I was surprised to hear that it's hardly aged at all, and could easily have been released for the first time this year.

The album contains 10 songs (38 min, 40 sec) and if you can't find your original copy this is the perfect excuse to rebuy it - plus you get a couple of bonus tracks.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album