Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image



Artist: Editors
Label: Play It Again Sam
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 09 March 2018

Violence is the sixth album from Editors, and follows 2015’s acclaimed top 5 In Dream. The album opens with the Bowie-esque 'Cold' before reverting back to front man Tom Smith's Morten Harket-esque (A-Ha) vocals.

This is an improvement on In Dreams in that it's richly layered with songs that you can instantly warm to, and Smith's vocals are perfectly in tune with the tracks (unlike the last release).

There's no low point over the course of these 9 songs (43 min, 23 sec). What we have here is a diverse selection of retro sounding Indie Rock tracks. This is one album that you'll get many months of pleasure from.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album