Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Midnight Sun
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Composer: Nathaniel Walcott
Artists: Bella Thorne, White Sea, Waters, Adriel and Mia Wray
Label: Lakeshore Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 16 March 2018

Lakeshore Records release the soundtrack to Midnight Sun, which contains the score by Nathaniel Walcott as well as songs performed by the movie's star Bella Thorne as well as White Sea, Waters, Adriel and Mia Wray. The film follows 17-year-old Katie Price, sheltered at home since childhood with a rare genetic condition, a life-threatening sensitivity to sunlight. Katie's world opens up after dark when she ventures outside to play her guitar...

The soundtrack to Midnight Sun contains 22 tracks (46 min, 29 sec). The majority are the original score by Nathaniel Walcott, with a handful of tracks performed by the movie's star Bella Thorne, and three additional track by various artists.

Personally, nothing on this album really grabbed me enough to make me feel like playing the album again (I did play it several times over the space of a two week period, but only because I was reviewing it). It's not that it's particularly dull, it's just that it's not overly interesting.

The album open's with Thorne singing 'Burn So Bright' which has also been released as a single. It's not a bad song... but again, it's nothing overly impressive either.

This is one album that is probably only going to be enjoyed by the movie's main audience (I'm assuming teenage girls.)

Track listing:

01. Burn So Bright – Bella Thorne
02. Reaching – Bella Thorne
03. Warsaw - White Sea
04. What’s Real – Waters
05. Stockholm – Adriel
06. Sweetest Feeling – Bella Thorne
07. Walk With Me - Bella Thorne
08. Where I Stand – Mia Wray
09. Let The Light In - Bella Thorne
10. Katie's House - Nathaniel Walcott
11. Mom's Guitar - Nathaniel Walcott
12. I'm Old School Too - Nathaniel Walcott
13. Facts - Nathaniel Walcott
14. Chili Party - Nathaniel Walcott
15. Boat Dock Talk - Nathaniel Walcott
16. Sailing Sounds Perfect - Nathaniel Walcott
17. Wanna Go Out On a Real Date? - Nathaniel Walcott
18. I'm Not Swimming - Nathaniel Walcott
19. Skinny Dip Kiss- Nathaniel Walcott
20. Sunrise - Nathaniel Walcott
21. Triggering Event - Nathaniel Walcott
22. That Would Be Fine - Nathaniel Walcott


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album