Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Safe in the Arms of Time


Artist: Rita Coolidge
Label: Blue Elan Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 04 May 2018

One of music’s most enduring voices and composers, Rita Coolidge returns to her roots with a new album Safe In The Arms Of Time, via Blue Elan Records. Along with Coolidge, this album features the songwriting talents of Graham Nash, Chris Stapleton, Stan Lynch, and Keb’ Mo’ and marks the two-time Grammy winner’s return to songwriting, drawing inspiration for her new material from her personal journey...

Rita Coolidge's new album, Safe in the Arms of Time, is a love letter to her fans. It includes 12 new songs (51 min, 08 sec) and is a Country album that takes in elements of Gospel ('Spirit World'); Soul ('Walking on Water); and Rock ('Over You').

It's one of those timeless albums where you'll find that, depending on your mood or what's happening in your life, different songs will mean different things to you the more you listen to them. A song that you weren't so keen on one minute will be the album's standout track the next.

If you've been a fan of Coolidge for some time then you'll really enjoy what she delivers here.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album