Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Crazy Rich Asians
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: WaterTower Music
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 10 August 2018

WaterTower Music release the various artists soundtrack for Crazy Rich Asians, a contemporary romantic comedy based on the acclaimed worldwide bestseller by Kevin Kwan. The film follows New Yorker Rachel Chu as she accompanies her longtime boyfriend, Nick Young, to his best friend’s wedding in Singapore, where she learns that Nick is not only the scion of one of the country’s wealthiest families but one of its most sought-after bachelors. Being on Nick’s arm puts a target on Rachel’s back, with jealous socialites and Nick’s own disapproving mother taking aim. It soon becomes clear that the only thing crazier than love is family, in this funny and romantic story sure to ring true for audiences everywhere...

The various artists soundtrack for Crazy Rich Asians is a totally different beast to the lush, beautifully produced score by Brian Tyler. It's not a soundtrack that can truly be appreciated if you haven't seen the movie. There are numerous quirky tracks and it will act as a wonderful audio souvenir for those who fell in love with the movie.

The album contains 14 songs (45 min, 21 sec) ranging from the beautiful 'Can’t Help Falling In Love' sung by Kina Grannis, to the '200 Du', which is a Chinese version of Madonna's '80s hit 'Material Girl'.

It's probably not an album you'll be playing a year from now, but if you enjoyed the music in the film then this will make a welcome addition to your music library.

Track listing:

01 - Waiting For Your Return – Jasmine Chen
02 - Money (That’s What I Want) – Cheryl K
03 - Wo Yao Ni De Ai (I Want Your Love - I Want You To Be My Baby) – Grace Chang
04 - My New Swag – VAVA feat. Ty and Nina Wang
05 - Give Me A Kiss – Jasmine Chen
06 - Ren Sheng Jiu Shi Xi  – Yao Lee
07 - Ni Dong Bu Dong (Do You Understand) – Lilan Chen
08 - Wo Yao Fei Shang Qing Tian – Grace Chang 
09 - Material Girl (200 Du) – Sally Yeh 
10 - Can’t Help Falling In Love – Kina Grannis    
11 - Wo Yao Ni De Ai (I Want Your Love – I Want You To Be My Baby) – Jasmine Chen   
12 - Yellow – Katherine Ho 
13 - Vote – Miguel
14 - Money (That’s What I Want) – Cheryl K feat. Awkwafina


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album