Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Live at Berwaldhallen


Artist: Ane Brun
Performed by: The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Label: Balloon Ranger Recordings
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 05 October 2018

Ane Brun's latest album, Live at Berwaldhallen, was recorded in collaboration with The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra and conductor Hans Ek during a run of three sold out shows between 16–18 March, 2017. The LP features sixteen tracks (1 hr, 13 min, 56 sec) drawn from work across the singer and songwriter’s fifteen years of studio recordings...

For fans of Ane Brun's output over the years, Live at Berwaldhallen delivers some of the artists familiar songs with a fresh sound, thanks to The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

On the release, Brun said: “I love reshaping, rearranging, expanding, exploring and revitalising my songs together with other musicians and arrangers, but this was a very luxurious and advanced way of doing just that!”

It's a lovingly craft love letter to her fans and this album manages to capture the spirit of the live show, while still sounding polished and beautifully produced.

Track listing:

01 - The Opening
02 - Shape Of A Heart
03 - What's Happening With You And Him
04 - Lamento Della Ninfa / Oh Love
05 - Sonnet 138: When My Love Swears That He Is Made Of Truth
06 - Virvelvind
07 - Alfonsina y el Mar
08 - Joga
09 - The Light From One
10 - Directions
11 - Black Notebook
12 - One
13 - To Let Myself Go
14 - Halo
15 - This Voice
16 - Undertow (Live)


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album