Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Si (Deluxe Edition)


Artist: Andrea Bocelli
Label: Decca Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 26 October 2018

Decca Records releases Si, which sees Andrea Bocelli team up with a number of musical stars. Reuniting with his friend Ed Sheeran after their chart-topping ‘Perfect Symphony’ on a brand new song called ‘Amo Soltanto Te’ (written by Sheeran with lyrics by Tiziano Ferro) and joining with pop sensation Dua Lipa on the single ‘If Only’. Crossover superstar Josh Groban and classical soprano Aida Garifullina also duet with Bocelli...

Just in time for Christmas comes a festive album from Andrea Bocelli. This is the sort of album you expect to be seen advertised in the run up to the holiday season, for kids to buy for their parents or grandparents because they don't actually know what they like. But don't write this off as just an easy gift option, this is an album of beautiful songs, lovingly presented, that will be embraced by old and young alike.

Si is Bocelli's first album of new material in 14 years – 16 (1 hr, 03 min, 20 sec) brand new songs which celebrate love, family, faith and hope. At the centre of the new record is a duet between father-and-son, as 20 year-old Matteo Bocelli steps into the limelight to duet with Andrea on ‘Fall On Me’ – a beautifully poignant song which reflects the bond between parent and child. It's also a song that appears on the soundtrack to Disney's new movie The Nutcracker and The Four Realms.

Without it actually featuring any festive themed songs, it does feel very much like a Christmas event album. Bocelli has brought together family and friends to record this LP.

Bocelli says of the album: “I wanted to go back to my memories of being a young man, playing at a piano bar. Obviously since then, I’ve produced lots of albums, sung lots of covers, performed many other things. But at a certain point I said to myself: ‘Maybe the time has come to put my effort into finding new songs.’ Like starting all over again, as it were, in my career.”

An incredibly powerful and emotionally charged release that all the family can enjoy.

Track listing:

01. Ali di Libertà
02. Amo Soltanto Te – feat. Ed Sheeran
03. Un’Anima
04. If Only – feat. Dua Lipa
05. Gloria The Gift Of Life
06. Fall On Me – feat. Matteo Bocelli
07. We Will Meet Once Again – feat. Josh Groban
08. I Am Here 9. Vertigo – with Raphael Gualazzi at the piano
10. Vivo
11. Dormi Dormi
12. Ave Maria Pietas – feat. Aida Garifullina
13. Meditation
14. Miele Impuro
15. Sono Qui (acoustic version)
16. Ali di libertà (acoustic version)


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album