Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

My Name is Safe in Your Mouth


Artist: Liela Moss
Label: Bella Union
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 09 November 2018

Bella Union release Liela Moss's debut solo album, My Name is Safe in Your Mouth, a serene-to-stormy series of deep dream-pop meditations on devotion and selfhood, creativity and parenthood...

My Name is Safe in Your Mouth represents an interesting collection of songs that rattle along at a cracking pace. From the memorable opener 'Memories and Faces' to the rousing closing 'Hidden Sea' Liela Moss keeps your attention throughout these 10 songs (38 min, 53 sec).

Each track melds almost effortlessly into the next, which means that you'll get almost exactly the same experience if you play the album on shuffle as you will playing it in the order it's presented.

As debut releases go you could do a lot worse than pick up this album. If you're a fan of effortless, dreamy pop music then you'll find a lot to engage with here.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album