Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Favourite Disney Songs Performed A Cappella


Artist: DCappella
Label: Walt Disney Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 16 November 2018

DCappella, acclaimed a cappella group, release their first album through Walt Disney Records. It represents an eclectic mix of Disney songs, breathing new life into timeless classics such as 'You'll Be in My Heart' and 'A Whole New World' to modern day classics 'Let It Go/Do You Want to Build a Snowman?' and 'Remember Me...'

The seven dynamic voices that make up DCappella are Sojourner Brown [alto], Orlando Dixon [baritone], Antonio Fernandez [vocal percussion], Morgan Keene [soprano], Shelley Regner [mezzo], Joe Santoni [bass], and RJ Woessner [tenor].

The 13 songs (33 min, 28 sec) on this album are so diverse that there's sure to be something for everyone and I have to admit that even though there were a fair few tracks I wasn't struck on, after several listens I really enjoyed the entire album.

While some tracks seem odd (their reworking of 'Step in Time' from Mary Poppins (1964) is not only an odd song choice, but its presentation is also entirely different from the original) others, like 'Remember Me' from Coco (2017) are different, but somehow more interesting than the original songs.

For Disney fans this is an interesting collection of songs presented in an a cappella style.

Track listing:

01. “Tune Up”
02. “The World Es Mi Familia” - Coco
03. “Friend Like Me” - Aladdin
04. “How Far I'll Go” - Moana
05. “Let It Go/Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” – Frozen
06. “I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” – The Jungle Book
07. “You'll Be in My Heart” - Tarzan
08. “When She Loved Me” – Toy Story 2
09. “Trashin' the Camp” - Tarzan
10. “Part of Your World/A Whole New World” – The Little Mermaid/Aladdin
11. “Step in Time” – Mary Poppins
12. “Immortals” – Big Hero 6
13. “Remember Me” - Coco


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album