Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Brazilian Songs


Artist: Laura Buenrostro Quartet
Label: Plaza Mayor Company Ltd
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 19 November 2018

Laura Buenrostro Quartet release their new album, Brazilian Songs, via Plaza Mayor Company Ltd. The album contains 10 (45 min, 37 sec) memorable and engaging songs. Some you may know, others may be new to you, but they're all unmistakably infused with the Brazilian spirit...

Laura Buenrostro, backed by her Quartet, is our host through these 10 engaging and spirit lifting Brazilian classics. Each is tackled with Buenrostro's enthusiasm - it's pretty obvious that these are songs that she's incredibly familiar with and mean a great deal, personally, to her.

The recordings are passionate and that passion is hard not to be infected by. Overall, this is a wonderful collection of songs delivered with originality giving each track a fresh feel.

Track listing:

01 - Upa Neguinho
02 - Canto de Ossanha
03 - Folhas Secas
04 - Na Baixa do Sapateiro
05 - Modinha
06 - Eu Presico Aprender a Ser So
07 - Atras da Porta
08 - Travessia
09 - Corrida da Jangada
10 - O Bebado e a Equilibrista


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album