Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

Motion Picture Soundtrack


Artists: Various
Label: Sony Masterworks
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 14 December 2018

Sony Music, Netflix, Participant Media, and Esperanto Filmoj present the Motion Picture Soundtrack of Roma. The various artists soundtrack takes the listener back to the sonic sound of Mexico in the 1970s, when the famous XEW Mexican radio, transmitted English pop and rock, while gradually introducing the new Mexican pop...

For fans of Roma this album is the prefect musical souvenir. And for those that grew up in the '70s, there's the occasional gem here that you've probably long since forgotten, not to mention songs that you'll instantly recall.

While personally I didn't get a lot out of this release, I fully appreciate that it's designed to offer a flavour of the exciting new world of music that Mexican's could experience in the '70s. It wonderfully captures the flavour of the movie and the time period.

Track listing:

01. Te He Prometido - Leo Dan
02. Más Bonita Que Ninguna - Rocío Dúrcal
03. No Tengo Dinero - Juan Gabriel
04. La Nave del Olvido - José José
05. Gracias - Rigo Tovar
06. Sombras - Javier Solís
07. Yellow River - Christie
08. I Don’t Know How to Love Him - Yvonne Elliman
09. Corazón de Melón - Orquesta Pérez Prado
10. Los Ojos de Pancha -Trío Chicontepec
11. Mammy Blue - Roger Whittaker
12. Those Were The Days - Ray Conniff & The Singers
13. La Casa del Sol Naciente - Javier Bátiz
14. Ciudad Perdida - La Revolución de Emiliano Zapata
15. Vamos a Platicar - Los Socios del Ritmo
16. Mi Corazón Es un Gitano - Lupita D'Alessio
17. Cuando Me Enamoro (Quando M'Innamoro) - Angélica María
18. Mar y Espuma - Acapulco Tropical
19. La Suegra - Elbert Moguel y Los Strwck


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
Digital album