Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image



Artist: Deer Tick
Label: Partisan Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 01 February 2019

Following on from Deer Tick: Vol. 1 and Deer Tick: Vol. 2, Deer Tick release their new LP, Mayonnaise, via Partisan Records.

The album contains 13 songs (48 min, 38 sec) and some might feel a little cheated that a few of the songs on the album are "alternate" versions of songs already released on the previous albums, but they're such good tracks, that having another version makes for interesting listening. However... when you strip those songs out you're pretty much left with an EP... and I can quite easily understand why some of their fans might feel a little short changed.

It's not a bad album, but then again it's nothing overly spectacular. In fact, for me the only track to really stand out, mainly because it was a little different, is the jazz-based instrumental 'Memphis Chair'.


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album