Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

House of Cards
Season 6
Music from the Netflix Original Series


Composer: Jeff Beal
Label: Varèse Sarabande
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 15 February 2019

Varèse Sarabande release of House of Cards: Season 6 - Original Netflix Series Soundtrack. The album features the original music composed by Jeff Beal. The digital album is available from online retailers, while the CD is a exclusive. All 500 CDs of the limited run are signed by the Emmy® Award-Winning composer. The sixth and final season of the critically acclaimed Emmy®-nominated drama, opens with Claire Underwood at the helm of the nation as its first female President...

House of Cards composer Jeff Beal has been saving the best until last. Usually, by a show's third or fourth season a composer would have run out of themes to deliver. Not so Beal. I'd argue that this is the finest collection of music in the show's entire run. Here, over the course of 2 discs (43 tracks - 1 hr, 35 min, 03 sec) he delivers new and engaging themes and beautifully atmospheric segments, without leaning too heavily on what has come before.

Talking about this release, Beal said: "Our show was about politics, but I always felt it was also about something more universal - the dark recesses of human behaviour, ambition, and betrayal. Our show, at it’s best, seemed to be able to make the unlikable compellingly watchable - at times, relatable. I am honoured that these final CDs complete a total of twelve over six seasons."

It's eerie, melancholic, goose bump inducing top draw material from start to finish.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Each of the store links below opens in a new window, allowing you to compare the price of this product from various online stores.

Digital album
iTunes GB
Digital album
Digital album