Click here to return to the main site.

Soundtrack Review

Cover Image

6 Underground
Music From the Netflix Film


Composer: Lorne Balfe
Label: Milan Records
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 13 December 2019

Milan Records release Lorne Balfe's original score for the Netflix movie 6 Underground. Six untraceable agents, totally off the grid. They've buried their pasts so they can change the future...

The soundtrack for 6 Underground is a bit of a slow burner. I have to admit that on the first play through, bar a few tracks, I wasn't overly struck by it. Even after a week of playing it through about 20 times I was still undecided. It was only when I put it aside for a few days and came back to it that I started to appreciate Lorne Balfe's craftsmanship.

The album contains 19 tracks (49 min, 49 sec) and while there's a fair bit of experimental electronics (in tracks like 'Sabotage') the majority of the album is electronic and piano based.

Some of the notable tracks include 'I Am the Danger', 'Thrones', 'Ghosts' and 'One, But Not Done', which house the album's most beautiful theme.

While it's not going to be one that you instantly warm too, if you're prepared to put in the time you'll find this to be a rewarding score. It's unlikely to be one you dig out much in the future, but Balfe definitely delivers something a little different.


Darren Rea

Buy this item online

Digital album
Digital album
Digital album