Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

Do it Again


Artist: Gabrielle
Label: BMG Rights Management
RRP: £13.99
Release Date: 03 March 2021

Gabrielle releases her new album, Do it Again, via BMG Rights Management. With her distinct vocals Gabrielle delivers an album of covers on the back of her performance as Harlequin in the bizarre novelty costumed singing competition The Masked Singer (UK)...

Riding on the wave of publicity from the show, Do it Again includes studio recordings of the songs that Gabrielle performed on The Masked Singer. From elegant, timeless twists on recent favourites such as Billie Eilish’s ‘Everything I Wanted’ and Harry Styles ‘Falling’ to revisiting classics such as ‘Smile’ and ‘Fast Car’, the album also features Gabrielle’s take on other iconic compositions, including ‘Killing Me Softly With His Song’ (most memorably recorded by both Roberta Flack and The Fugees) and Sam Cooke’s ‘Bring It On Home To Me’.

A covers album is the perfect way to instantly connect with a new generation of potential fans. Familiar songs, with Gabrielle's distinct vocal spin makes for an interesting listening experience and is certain to win her a legion of new fans, or win back old fans who had completely forgotten about her.

The LP also includes ‘Stop Right Now’ and ‘Can’t Hurry Love’, both co-written by Gabrielle.

Track listing:

01. ‘Killing Me Softly With His Song'
02. ‘Everything I Wanted’
03. ‘Falling’
04. ‘Stop Right Now’
05. ‘Teardrops’
06. ‘Proud Mary’
07. ‘Bring It On Home To Me’
08. ‘Can’t Hurry Love’
09. ‘Smile’
10. ‘Diamonds’
11. ‘I’ll Be There’
12. ‘Fast Car’


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Digital album