Click here to return to the main site.

Music Review

Cover Image

A Family Christmas


Artist: Matteo, Andrea and Virginia Bocelli
Label: Decca / Capitol Records
RRP: £13.99
6 02448 27956 9
Release Date: 21 October 2022

Internationally renowned tenor Andrea Bocelli teams up with his 24-year-old son Matteo Bocelli and his 10-year-old daughter Virginia Bocelli for their first ever album together, A Family Christmas. The recording showcases their multi-generational musical talent in a range of festive favourites...

Christmas albums, by their very nature, have a tendency to be twee or a little sickly sweet. Andrea Bocelli ropes in his son and daughter in what could have been a self-indulgent embarrassing vanity project. But it's anything but. Obviously it's aimed at a niche demographic, but for that market this is a warm and slightly nostalgic collection of Christmas standards as well as surprising tracks that the Bocelli family obviously hold dear.

For fans of Bocelli this will represent an interesting collection that will make Christmas a little more traditional. It's a well produced album that should get you in the mood for a very merry Christmas.

Track listing:

01. Do You Hear What I Hear
02. Away In A Manger
03. Feliz Navidad
04. The First Noel
05. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
06. Over The Rainbow
07. Buon Natale (CMaj)
08. Joy To The World
09. The Greatest Gift
10. When Christmas Comes To Town
11. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
12. Il Giorno Piu Speciale – I’ll Be Home For Christmas


Nick Smithson

Buy this item online

Digital album